Scrapalicious !

Standard

Faithful Circle held its annual guild retreat last weekend. LOTS of sewing… and chatting got done. It was tons of fun and close to home so i got to go to a baby shower for my niece in the middle of the weekend. I delivered the baby quilt I showed in my previous post  to the new mom and she was delighted! Yea!

While I was at the retreat I pretty nearly finished my flashy bright X’S and cross block quilt. I had a few more sashing strip to add when I got home but that was soon finished. I told my youngest daughter that she could have this quilt for her 15th birthday – which was the last day of the retreat – so now the pressure is on to get a backing ready and quilt it up. (Sorry about the bad picture.  It is too big to hang up and I have no volunteers to hold it!)

Scrapalicious birthday quilt

Scrapalicious birthday quilt

This week I am trying to complete a top I made using 2 1/2 inch squares I cut up from my scrap bin before the retreat I went on in November. It is coming along. I am working on the Prairie pint border and can’t decided if I want it to face in or out. Ummmmm….

Decisions decisions....

Decisions decisions….

oh, and I signed up to go on a bus trip to the big quilt show in Paducah in April! Can’t wait!! I have never been before so it will be a great adventure!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

2 responses »

  1. Those are both great quilts! I really love all the fun colours in both of them. Have fun getting the x and plus one quilted for your daughter. I’m sure she’s looking forward to having it. Thanks for linking to TGIFF!

Leave a Reply

