Another Finish

Standard

Last week I finished a cute little quilt that I made from my scrap box. I cut up all of the small scraps into either 4 1/2 by 2 1/2 strips or 2 1/2 by 2 1/2 squares.
Anything smaller was thrown out. Now my scrap box is virtually empty. I haven’t used the squares yet but the rectangles were whipped into a chevron pattern that was straight line quilted in the same pattern using my new quilting ruler. I love the result.

New scrappy quilt

New scrappy quilt

The quilting adds nice puffiness.

The quilting adds nice puffiness.

And... the back is cute too!

And… the back is cute too!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

One response »

Leave a Reply

