French Circles

Standard

I am finally making progress on the finishing touches on French Circles. I put a quarter inch black trim around the French newsprint. I think it has brightened up the quilt top considerably. I also like the black polka-dotted border which pretty neatly ties the whole thing together.
The back is well on its way too so I am hoping to finish soon!

French Circles top is done!

French Circles top is done!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

One response »

  1. Dear Crafty,
    Thank you so much for checking out our site and deciding to follow us! Too bad you live all the way over in Chicago, we could always use talented crafters to join our guild. 🙂
    I have to clear it with our Board of Directors, but I’m sure they would not mind adding your blog to our “Favorite Sites” listing.
    We look forward to reading your blog and those you follow too!

    Thanks again,
    Jodi Lea Greenfield, Secretary
    Independence Hall Quilters
    webmistress@ihquilters.com

Leave a Reply

