Another busy quilting day

Standard

It was off to the races again this morning.
I fired up the machine and finished off quilting a second Halloween table runner. My sister pieced both tops but had never finished them so my mother and I convinced her that it was a good idea to donate them to us! 😉 Now just have to get out the rest of the Halloween decorations…

Mine is the smaller runner.  Mom took the larger one.

Mine is the smaller runner. Mom took the larger one. 

I also worked on some scrappy circle blocks that I started in July when I took a class with Victoria Findlay Wolf. It was great fun and I am excited to get back to this project. I was thinking about putting a black and gray polka-dotted sashing between the blocks. Any thoughts? ?
20141001_153821

Finally, my mother made 4 Christmas table runners to give as gifts so we started prepping some backings for them. I have my quilting frame half disasembled right now to give myself more space in my tiny sewing room but I have a couple of tops I want to get finished as well so that might be the next project. Stay tuned!

Mom's Xmas topper

Mom’s Xmas topper

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

