Snowmen, Snowmen, everywhere

Standard

Well, even though it is nearly spring we finally had a significant snowfall here in the burbs of Chicago – and it was perfectly thick and wet!  Even though I was so warm and comfy here among all of the quilty goodness going on here, I managed to drag myself out to pick up the kids and enjoy all of the mangificent snowmen (and women, kids, and dogs, birds, etc.) that suddenly sprang to life around the neighborhood.

A cute couple!

A cute couple!

Anyone up for a bike ride??

Anyone up for a bike ride??

This guy was in front of our new house

This guy was in front of our new house

Seriously, a 12 foot snowman.  He was ENORMOUS!

Seriously, a 12 foot snowman. He was ENORMOUS!

This poor fellow was listing badly!

This poor fellow was listing badly!

and finally, this little guy, so adorable!

and finally, this little guy, so adorable!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

