BRRRRRRRRRR…….

Standard

Really SO cold here today.  I was sitting at my machine piecing some blocks with two pairs of socks on and my feet were still cold.  This being with my thermostat saying it is 71 degrees in the house!  My kitchen is freezing!  Being on the north side of the house and full of nearly floor to ceiling windows is not a good combo on a day when the high is in the single digits!  The stone floor and fireplace don’t help either….

So glad that I went out yesterday to take my first ever quilt top to the longarm quilters!  I blogged about this quilt back in March of last year – Googely Eyes. I am excited to finally be getting it finished.  Don’t know why I waited so long.  Guess other projects kept jumping the line!

 

Got all of the seeds ordered and on their way for the garden this spring and dug some compost out of our backyard composter to stick them in.  Now just need to get the grow lights set up and our veggies will be  on their way.  Looking into building a small greenhouse out of recycled windows for next season.  The guy that built our house for us is currently working on a remodel for a guy who manages all window replacements for the local HomeDepot so hopefully we can use him as a source and get the windows for nothing.  FUN!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

