Hurry, its almost Christmas!

Standard

Only two days until Christmas and I am still finishing up the gifts!  I just completed the second jaywalker and will be giving them to Tierney.  She has asked for new boots but wants to pick them out – so no wrapped gift to put under the tree.  With the new socks, at least she will have SOMETHING to open!  I also finished quilting a giraffe wall hanging that Aunt K put together.  Gma  bought it as a kit sometime ago, Kathy did the piecing and I got to do the quilting and binding.  A total group effort destined for DeeDee.  Hope she likes it….I don’t know…she is so into boy bands now and has kinda lost the mojo for giraffes.  We’ll see.

Jaywalkers for T.

Jaywalkers for T.

On Safari

On Safari

Besides these to gifts, I only have one more to finish – it is an apron for Tom.  I want to somehow put on the bib of the apron “Papa’s cooking show”.  The girls have long teased Tom about how he cooks because he so meticulously follows recipes and talks to himself while he is in the kitchen.  They say it reminds them of the funny cooking shows on TV and have told him he needs to get his own show.  I have a couple of new cook books to go along with the apron that I picked up for a couple bucks at the second hand store.  Gma actually gave me the apron which she had received as a gag gift at some point.  I’m betting that this will be his favorite gift!

And when all the sewing and knitting are finally done, it will be time to hit the stores for a couple of final small gifts for the stockings and picking up the house.  Tierney and Dan are going to be here all day tomorrow and are half expecting us to come up with something to do to entertain them.  I am thinking about planning a neighborhood or mall scavenger hunt.  Just to get everybody up and moving around and away from the computers!!!!!!!  Now to come up with a prize that will entice everyone enough to participate…… Hope everyone has a Merry and Fun Christmas!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

