Christmas is coming….

Standard

I was reminded today that Thanksgiving is only nine days away!  How can that be??  My kids are going to be clamboring to put up the Christmas tree and the Halloween candy is still in the bowl on the dining room table!  Madness………

So what is a good mom to do??  Well, I have been knitting a pair of elephant socks for Ansley to add to her “elephant” collection

Stranded Elephant Socks

I have also been working on the Dear Jane quilt and finished knitting a new scarf which may end up being an xmas gift for some lucky receipient.

Who to gift this too, ummm?

I am also thinking about going shopping tomorrow.  I have a 50% off coupon burning a hole in my pocket – and I need to get out of the house and away from my sewing machine!  We have been spending WAY too much time together!!

In other news, Kip is almost done with his first semester of college!  He is coming home on the 20th of Nov. and will not have to go back to school until after New Years.  I am looking forward to having him around.  Maybe we can put a little fat on him over the holidays! And today, Papa cooked up a storm this morning.  He made a cheese souffle and spinach with a cream sauce for lunch (Julia Childs is his new best friend!)  I didn’t partake (eggs are yukky) but it smelled good.  Now he is making chili for dinner!  Yeah!!  I like that he is expanding his cooking repitoire!!

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

