The Election is Over!

Standard

Everyone is smiling here today after President Obama handily won another term and lots of good progress democrats got elected to the senate!  Yea!  I stayed up way too late watching tho so I am a little under the weather today.

During the day yesterday I went to a morning party to celebrate the birthday of a friend of mine who has recently passed the one year anniversary of being cancer free after a brush with colon cancer.  I made her a cute pillow for her new couch – and brought her a big sack full of organic onions (to fulfill a long ago promise).

Cara’s Birthday Pillow

I made up the pattern for this pillow but based it on a pillow I saw on the QuiltJane blog.  It was a fun little project and I enjoyed doing the applique and embroidery work.  I think it was a big hit. Tomorrow I am having lunch with an old law school friend and then on Friday I am hosting another knitting get together.  I have invited a couple more knitty friends so should be fun – am going to have to start a new knitting project soon if we get going with weekly meetups! and finally – This little one is now taller than me!!!  How does this happen??

