Knitting vs. Quilting

Standard

This morning I had a new knitting buddy over.  We had a grand discussion on kids, the ills of the world, and (my favorite) crafting.  We are going to ask a couple of other die hard knitters if they would like to join us for a regular Friday morning get together.  Hopefully it will work out.  Nothing like a little adult conversation!

Took a trip to JoAnns in the afternoon to pick up some more fabric for a pillow project destined to become a birthday present for another friend who will be celebrating on Tuesday.  Other stash building purchases were made as well. 🙂

With the kids all out with friends this evening Tom and I were able to visit our favorite Thai restaurant and spend some time reading and watching a little TV. (Hand work was also involved).  Need to get rested up tho as tomorrow the girls want to take a trip to the mall for new winter coats and sweaters!  Sounds exhausting!

Tierney and Dan are in Madison this weekend for the Cupcake Festival!  I believe Obama and Bruce Springstein are supposed to be their too!  Sad that I didn’t get invited to join them……  😦

 

 

 

 

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

