Obsessed…..

Standard

Okay, now I have THREE new quilt projects going!  Yes, I think I am obsessed.  While I was in Iowa visiting my brother-in-law in the hospital my new Dear Jane book arrived.  And since my sister told me that she has already gotten started on her Dear Jane I figured I had better get busy and catch up!  So in a day and a half I have gotten four blocks done.

These certainly aren’t perfect.  Hopefully practice will straighten out all the crookedness and uneven sizes of the little pieces!

My other new project is from Oh, Fransson.  Ansley has claimed this one for her new bedroom.  I sewed all of the strips together and am cutting out all of the big diamonds.  I have six done with three full and four half diamonds to go.  Then the question needs to be addressed – whether to applique the diamonds onto the gray background or to piece the whole thing.  With no pattern the applique option may be easier – but the pieced option will probably look better.  A connundrum….

Oh, Fransson strip quilt

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a comment