New Quilting Project

Standard

Yep, I am working on another quilt.  It is called “Square Dance” from the New English Paper Piecing, by Sue Daley.  I have really enjoyed the hand work appliquing the motifs to the background fabric.  Unfortunately, the process is not very good for me.  A stiff neck and back, and aching fingers from arthritis.  Ah well, can’t let a little discomfort stop the progress.  Can you tell that I am obsessed!??  Here is the progress so far….Image

In other news, Kip was home for an overnight.  He seems to be doing well at college – and enjoying it.  He is SOOO skinny tho!  I think he has lost weight – if that is possible.  We sent him home with a giant bag of chocolate chip cookies and lots of junk food and apples.  Hope he scarfs it all down and heads out for more!

Tomorrow we are heading for the farm.  Hopefully the weather will still be decent – It was certainly beautiful today – Sunny and almost 70 degrees!  I still need to get the drip tape up and the get the tomato stakes taken down.  Guess the quilting is going to have to wait…….

About thecraftyfarmer

I love a project - and I always have tons of them going at the same time - Sometimes it is hard to prioritize, but the usual order of importance generally looks like this: PROJECT 1) My relationship with my exceptionally wonderful husband PROJECT 2) The raising of my four children - the oldest just done with college, the second about to go off to college, a high schooler, and a middle schooler PROJECT 3) Keeping up with my mother and my friends PROJECT 4) Growing and cooking healthy food for my family and friends PROJECT 5) Sewing, knitting, repurposing furniture, or other crafty endeavors PROJECT 6) Playing with my constant shadow - the family (?) dog PROJECT 7) Looking after our house in the suburbs and our farmhouse ........ PROJECT 999) Keeping up with the 12 loads of laundry I seem to have every week!

Leave a Reply

