Aside

Fun Facts and Farming

Did you know that Martin Clunes (Doc Martin on Channel 11) is the voice of Kipper the Dog!  A friend of mine told me she was watching Kipper and recognized his voice so she checked it out, and sure enough she was right!  I hadn’t thought about Kipper the Dog for sometime, and recently, while cleaning out our cottage to get it ready for sale I found Kipper’s (my son Kipper) stuffed Kipper dog and a little Kipper the Dog story book.  I am going to wrap them up and give them to him for a HS graduation present in May.  He should get a good chuckle out of that.

I spent the afternoon getting my grow lights set up and also planted three 72 cell trays with veggie starts for the garden.  I did leeks, celery, broccoli, cauliflower, ground cherries, basil, and golden beets.  I am going to start some peppers tomorrow and probably will get the tomatoes going soon as well.  Looks like it is going to be an early spring!  Yippee!  I got my popup coldframe out and set up in the dining room to see how big it is.  Looks like it will hold all my starts and then some!  Can’t wait to get it out in the yard….

 

Fun Facts and F…

Leave a Reply

